Cthulhu Story

Return to Ducky's Collection


This is a story-version of a would-be Cthulhu mission. I started writing a mission for it, but decided it would be funner (for me) to turn it into a story. :D

There is also a disclaimer to this: there are a lot of things in this "mission" that are taken from works of Russell T. Davies. This is not meant to copy his work; more like it's a tribute to his works. I realize that not EVERYTHING that I am going to mention here came specifically from Russell T. Davies himself so, to make it a more broad disclaimer: Some of the events or items in this "mission" are inspired by Doctor Who and Torchwood.

Also: although this is a story version, the characters and a lot of their actions will be controlled by dice rolls. Cool, huh? ^^


Rose Weatherby
Age: 27
Occupation: Nurse's Aid
School: A couple years of nursing school in northern Massachusetts/ still in school
Height: 5'5"
Weight: 125lbs.
STR: 10
CON: 15
SIZ: 6
DEX: 13
APP: 11
SAN: 60
INT: 15
POW: 12
EDU: 16
IDEA: 75
LUCK: 60
KNOW: 80

Michael Simons
Age: 21
Occupation: Mechanic
School: None
Height: 5'11"
Weight: 145lbs
RACE: American. Grew up in Richmond, VA; lives in South Boston
STR: 12
CON: 10
SIZ: 10
DEX: 14
APP: 14
SAN: 45
INT: 11
POW: 9
EDU: 19
IDEA: 55
LUCK: 45
KNOW: 95

Amie Lawrence
Age: 22
Occupation: Bartender
School: none
Height: 5'6"
Weight: 110lbs
RACE: French-Canadian; grew up in Ontario. Lives in South Boston, MA.
STR: 8
CON: 13
SIZ: 9
DEX: 8
APP: 16
SAN: 65
INT: 10
POW: 13
EDU: 14
IDEA: 50
LUCK: 65
KNOW: 70

Joshua Blake
Age: 19
Occupation: Thief and Con-Artist; Self-Described "Self-employed"
School: none. High school drop-out at 16
Height: 6'1"
Weight: 140lbs
RACE: Irish and Scottish Background; grew up in Bronx, NY. Now lives in Boston.
STR: 14
CON: 9
SIZ: 12
DEX: 15
APP: 12
SAN: 30
INT: 12
POW: 6
EDU: 12
IDEA: 60
LUCK: 30
KNOW: 60

Christian Harper
Age: 23
Occupation: Pre-med student at Johns Hopkins U in Baltimore.
School: Johns Hopkins University
Height: 5'6"
Weight: 135lbs.
RACE: Australian and Irish parents; moved around a lot as a kid because of his father being in the military; parents are now living in Lowell, MA.
STR: 10
CON: 8
SIZ: 13
DEX: 10
APP: 10
SAN: 55
INT: 13
POW: 11
EDU: 19
IDEA: 65
LUCK: 55
KNOW: 95

Chapter 1: There Would Be Jazz
Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 2.5 License.